How do I turn on the "Account Lock" feature?
Updated: 2025/08/04
The "Account Lock" feature is on by default for your security. If you turned it off and want to turn it back on, please follow these steps:
- Sign in to your Dynadot account.
- Select “Security” from the "My Info" drop-down menu.
- Click on the "Lock Account Now" button.
Please note that if you leave your account unlocked, our system will automatically lock it again for your security after 1 hour.
Was this article helpful?
Still Require Assistance?
Contact us or check out our other resources.
